M. Avenue

by Emmett McCleary

  • Streaming + Download



woken up when i heard you leaving
another day, same foggy feeling
the sun is up and the leaves are turning
behind your eyes, there's something stirring

oh oh oh oh oh
leave it all behind
oh oh oh oh oh
there's still a lot to find
you could change my mind

take a ride and sit beside her
the avenue is getting brighter

going out feels overwhelming
it's hard to see the world they're selling
i'm stuck inside a tired lifestyle
you make a simple walk so worthwhile

... you could change my life


released February 24, 2017
mackenzie dreese, savy norman + maddy waters - backing vocals
sam eastman - bass
emmett mccleary - drums, guitars, keyboard, percussion, vocals

engineered and produced by greg mccleary
mixed by greg mccleary at heart punch studios
mastered by ian kennedy at new alliance east


tags: pop Montreal


all rights reserved


Emmett McCleary Montreal, Québec

earnest music for earnest people

booking: emmettmccleary@gmail.com

contact / help

Contact Emmett McCleary

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code